CEPAR is supported by
Skip Navigation Links Home About CEPAR Governance Advisory Board
Search CEPAR

The chief role of the Advisory Board is to facilitate two-way engagement between stakeholders and researchers. Board members provide independent advice to the Management Committee with regard to strategy and external relations, facilitate the Centre's engagement with relevant stakeholders, identify new opportunities for engagement, and act as advocates and champions of CEPAR.



Chair Marc de Cure >

Professor Hazel Bateman>
Head of School, School of Risk and Actuarial Studies, UNSW Australia
CEPAR Director of Research Engagement, Sydney Nodes
Professor Helen Bartlett>
Pro Vice-Chancellor and President (Malaysia), Monash University
Convenor, Emerging Researchers in Ageing (ERA) Initiative
Mark Cormack
Deputy Secretary,
Department of Heath
Jonathan Deane > 
Chief Innovation Officer      
David Gruen
Deputy Secretary,
Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet
Anne Gordon >
CEPAR Director of Operations 
Catherine Nance >  
Head of Retirement Incomes and Asset Consulting group                                                        
Dr Pip O'Keefe
Lead Economist Human Development, Asia Pacific
The World Bank
Professor John Piggott > 
CEPAR Director 
Edward Whitehouse
CEPAR Associate Investigator
Formerly Directorate for Employment, Labour and Social Affairs (ELS)  OECD 
Ian Yates >                                                                                                         
Chief Executive of COTA 
Jenny Wilkinson
Division Head, Retirement Income Policy Division
The Treasury
Serena Wilson >
Deputy Secretary,
Department of Social Services